(Wix-Logo) Create a site!
100s of templates
No coding needed
Start now >>

 The society was officially formed in 2009 at a conferencence in Jonskoping, Sweden.  However, it has been holding conferences every other year since 2001.  It is dedicated to the study and propagation of ideas regarding nonlinear economic dynamics.



President, Akio Matsumoto, Chuo University, Japan


Secretary-Treasurer, Iryna Sushko, Academy of Sciences Mathematics Division, Ukraine


Honorary Chair, Tonu Puu, Umea University, Sweden


Chair, Executive Committee, J. Barkley Rosser, Jr., James Madison University, USA


Executive Committee


Gian-Italo Bischi, Urbino University, Italy

Herbert Dawid, Bielefeld University, Germany

Cars Hommes, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Serena Sordi, University of Siena, Italy





J. Barkley Rosser, Jr.





(Wix Logo)
This site was created using
Create your own for FREE >>